Research Advisory Board

The Magnet Schools of America Research Advisory Board is comprised of researchers who focus on magnet schools, school choice, education and diversity. Research Advisory Board members represent diverse backgrounds, institutions and perspectives on the solutions for education. They share a common goal of producing quality research and a commitment to high quality education for all.

Susan Eaton 
One Nation Indivisible

Erica Frankenberg 
Assistant Professor
The Pennsylvania State University

Richard Kahlenberg 
Senior Fellow
The Century Foundation

William Magnotta 
Magnet Schools of America

Roslyn Mickelson 
Professor of Sociology and Public Policy
University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Gary Miron
Professor of Evaluation, Measurement, and Research
Western Michigan University

Genevieve Siegel-Hawley 
Assistant Professor, Department of Education Leadership
Virginia Commonwealth University

Julian Vasquez-Heilig 
Associate Professor of Educational Policy and Planning
University of Texas at Austin

Jia Wang 
Senior Researcher
National Center for Research on Evaluation, Standards, and Student Testing at UCLA