Principal of-the-Year Program

2013 Regional Principal of-the-Year Winners

Magnet Schools of America would like to thank all candidates for their submission.  Congratulations to all 2013 Regional Winners!

The 2013 National Principal of the Year Award is sponsored by American Education Solutions, Croton on Hudson, New York.

Region I  (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
Stephen R. Mahoney, Ed.D.
Springfield Renaissance School (6-12)
Springfield Public Schools, MA
Theme: Expeditionary Learning

Region III  (DE, MD, PA, VA, WV, DC)
Darlene Morrison
Cromwell Valley Regional Magnet School of Technology (K-5)
Baltimore County Public Schools, MD
Theme: Technology

Region IV  (AL, FL, GA, MS)
Susan Atherley
A.W. Dreyfoos School of the Arts (9-12)
School District of Palm Beach, FL
Theme: Arts

Region VI  (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)
Herman Brister
McKinley Middle Academic Magnet (6-8)
East Baton Rouge Parish School System, LA
Theme: Academic & Visual/Performing Arts

Region VIII  (CO, MT, UT, ND, SD, WY)
Julie A. Shue
Corwin International Magnet School (4-8)
Pueblo City Schools 60, CO
Theme: International Baccalaureate & Technology

Region IX  (AZ, CA, NV)
Kathleen Decker
Walter Bracken STEAM Academy (1-5)
Clark County School District, NV
Theme: Science, Technology, Engineering, the Arts, and Mathematics

Region XI  (KY, NC, SC, TN)
Jo Lane Hall
Center for Knowledge (K-5)
Richland School District Two, SC
Theme: National Core Knowledge